Upcoming Webinars

Peer Exchange: Topic TBA
Date: Thursday, April 25, 2024
Time: 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, 12 pm PT
Duration: 75 minutes
Audience: This webinar is open to AdNet members only

Peer Exchange: So You’re New to the Field
Date: June 2024 (Day TBA)
Duration: 75 minutes
Audience: AdNet members and non-members

As we well know, a community foundation is a unique model for philanthropy that offers distinct opportunities and challenges for advancement professions. Even if you have come from the nonprofit sector, there’s a lot to learn and absorb when you are new to this field. This session will offer a brief educational overview and additional resources, a break-out group discussion with your peers, and a Q&A time with senior-level AdNet members. This webinar is open to AdNet members and non-members within the community foundation field. Please share with your community foundation advancement colleagues!

Peer Exchange: Topic TBA
Date: Tuesday, October 8, 2024
Time: 3 pm ET, 2 pm CT, 1 pm MT, 12 pm PT
Duration: 75 minutes
Audience: This webinar is open to AdNet members only

Upcoming Conferences

AdNet 2024 Conference

March 18-20,2024, San Antonio, Texas | Westin Riverfront Hotel

As we iron out the details and prepare a conference experience designed to bring together community foundation professionals in fund development, philanthropic advising, and donor services, know that you can look forward to:

  • Cutting-Edge Education: Elevate your skills and knowledge with practical and informative sessions.
  • Idea Sharing: Share your insights and gain fresh perspectives from diverse professionals.
  • Unmatched Networking: Connect with peers, industry leaders, and potential collaborators.

Get prepared, mark your calendars, and get ready to be part of AdNet 2024 – a conference that will shape the future of community foundation work. We can’t wait to see you in San Antonio!

Mentor Program

The Mentor Partnership Program is designed to support and nurture sector professionals by pairing experienced staff and experts with those members who are new to the field, contemplating a career change, or seeking guidance.

Program Goals:

    • To provide an added benefit to attract and retain members.
    • To assist AdNet members in developing collegial relationships and establishing a professional network for support and guidance.
    • To strengthen knowledge and skills in philanthropy and fundraising best practices.
    • To develop and retain talent in the sector.